!

!

!

!

!

Terms of Use

By creating an account at Proficiens.eu or Proficiens.Academy, you take responsibility for all the activities that will happen under your account. Keep your password safe. If you suspect that your account has been hijacked, inform us immediately.

We reserve the right to deactivate or delete your account, or cancel your subscription, if we find it necessary.

We will do everything to make our online services available at all times. However, due to the nature of the internet, we cannot guarantee that all services will be available 100% of the time. Regular maintenance or upgrades may make our services periodically unavailable for a short period of time.

All content, including text, images, audio and video recordings and all other files made available to you in our online courses, is protected by copyright. Unauthorised use of this content is strictly prohibited.

Data Protection

All your personal data is used in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

Your personal data is used only to make online education possible for you. We may also contact you periodically to inform you about the news and important updates at Proficiens Academy. We do not share your personal data with third parties and we do everything to keep it safe.

Personal data that we collect, and are neccessary for making online education work for you, are: your first and last name, and your e-mail address. This data is required for user authentication and creation of digital certificates and diplomas.

Your activity at Proficiens Academy is also stored in order to keep track of your progress in the courses that you are taking. This is necessary to make online education possible.

We also store the data necessary to issue an invoce when you make a purchase on our site, but we do not store any credit card data. All transactions are made via the secure PayPal payment gateway.

Please, inform us if you notice any incorrect data (name, e-mail address, etc.) so that we could correct it.

If you wish to delete your account, along with all the data about your progress, feel free to contact us. Do note that, once your account has been deleted, all your certificates of completion will become invalid because the QR code used for authentication will no longer work.


  
By continuing you agree to our Terms of Service